Parade to Honor Hilo All-Stars Set for September 18

September 9, 2011

Hawaii County is sponsoring a parade on Sunday, September 18,  starting at 11 a.m. honoring the 2011 Senior Little League World Series Champions.  .  The parade begins at the Liliu’okalani Gardens (near Restaurant Nihon) and will proceed into the Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium grounds where the 61st Hawai’i County Fair will be ongoing.

The public is invited to meet and greet the 14 Senior Little League World Series Champions who range in age from 15-16 years old. These student/athletes attend Hilo High School, Waiakea High School, Konawaena High School, and Kamehameha-Hawai’i.  The Hilo All Stars head coach/manager Kaha Wong and assistant coaches Walter Silva and Roxanne Costa will be on hand and an autograph session will follow in the Civic Auditorium, on the main stage from 11:30pm to 1:00pm.

The  players include; Koa Matson (Hilo High), Kodi Medeiros (Waiakea High), Kaimana Moike (Kamehameha Hawai’i), Kean Wong (Waiakea High), Korin Medeiros (Waiakea High), Quintin Torres-Costa (Waiakea High), Jarrett Kitaoka (Konawaena High), Chad Teshima (Kamehameha-Hawai’i), Kolten Yamaguchi (Konawaena High), Chayce Kaaua (Hilo High), Chay Toson (Kamehameha-Hawai’i), Davey Camacho (Waiakea High), Andy Filoteo (Waiakea High) and Keenan Nishioka (Hilo High).

Print Friendly

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe by RSS
Subscribe by Email:
Delivered by FeedBurner

Contact and Advertise

Big Island News Center
74-5605 Luhia St., #B-7
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Ph: (808) 329-8090
Fax: (808) 769-5050


Island Issues Interviews


wordpress stats